This was Health Hub Vienna Innovation Day

The Health Hub Vienna Innovation Day on September 17, 2020 presented itself as a platform for an explosive topic: Should solutions “forced” by COVID-19 be maintained and maybe even developed further or should we strive for a return to the “old” normality, to “business as usual”?

Together with the Federation of Austrian Social Insurances, the Health Hub Vienna invited experts, all of them insiders of the Austrian health care system, to the Innovation Day. The aim was to discuss new ideas and possibilities for digitizing the healthcare system and to present the white paper “COVID-19 – an opportunity for the healthcare system in Austria”.

The pandemic triggered a series of innovations and creative solutions – because they were suddenly indispensable. Many of the new solutions are proving their worth – demonstrating the necessity of Digital Health and at the same time Austria’s great potential to be a leader in this field due to its unique size and position in the DACH region.

“Together with our partners, we as Health Hub Vienna have made it our mission to be a driving force in the digitization of the healthcare system in Austria and Europe”. emphasized Dr. Irene Fialka, CEO INiTS & Managing Director Health Hub Vienna in her welcoming statement.

 

DI Martin Brunninger, MEng, MSc, CEO of the Federation of Austrian Social Insurances, pointed out in his opening remarks that “recent times have highlighted the undeniable need for digital health solutions in healthcare worldwide.

There is a strong consensus that massive growth has taken place, especially in the last six months. Stakeholders believe that it is important to preserve this progress and actively create a new normality.

The conditions for successful digitization were discussed on the podium by:

  • Nora Blum, PhD, cofounder and CEO, Selfapy (virtually)
  • Dr. Andrea Vincenzo Braga, MBA, Vice president TELEMED Austria (Austrian Association for Telemedicine), MD and Telemedicine-entrepreneur (virtually)
  • DI Martin Brunninger, MEng, MSc, CEO Federation of Austrian Social Insurances
  • MMag. Michael Hackl, Digitization Coordinator ITSV (Sozialversicherung IT-Services)
  • DI Dr. Günter Rauchegger, MBA, General Manager ELGA, Elektronik Health Records
  • Dr. Reka Szentgyörgyi, Senior Staff Radiologist, Rudolfinerhaus Private Clinic

Three specific showcases showed already successful solutions and startup/corporate cooperations in Austria:

  • SCARLETRED – an international tele-dermatology company that supplies novel products for demanding applications in the digital analysis and therapeutic treatment of skin diseases. They work together with Novartis Oncology to optimize therapy management in a specific cancer disease.
  • wellabe – enables people to record vital parameters, implement health check-ups and to understand and actively shape their own health. Together with Uniqa, they are bringing a mobile solution to companies to provide convenient and efficient employee health care.
  • docdok.health – the “Netflix of healthcare” uses the potential of patient-generated data to enable and offer personalized healthcare solutions. Evidence-based and cost-efficient. Together with the Vinzenz Gruppe, they have been able to shift outpatient operations to the home and make medical care available digitally while maintaining the necessary data security.

The hybrid event with few participants on site attracted over 200 viewers who were able to follow the livestream and the various presentations and networking sessions online.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

INiTS Universitäres Gründerservice Wien GmbH
Maria Jacobi Gasse 1, Media Quarter Marx 3.2, 1.Stock, A-1030 Wien

office@inits.at
Tel.: +43 1 – 715 72 67
Fax: +43 1 – 715 72 67-25

Persönliches Profil

Das war der Health Hub Vienna Innovation Day

Der Health Hub Vienna Innovation Day am 17.September 2020 präsentierte sich als Plattform für ein brisantes Thema: Sollen durch COVID-19 „erzwungene“ Lösungen beibehalten und vielleicht sogar weiterentwickelt werden oder sollen wir eine Rückkehr zur „alten“ Normalität, zum „business as usual“ anstreben?

Gemeinsam mit dem Dachverband der Österreichischen Sozialversicherungen lud der Health Hub Vienna Expertinnen und Experten, allesamt Insider des österreichischen Gesundheitswesens zum Innovation Day. Ziel war, neue Ideen und Möglichkeiten zur Digitalisierung des Gesundheitswesens zu diskutieren und das Whitepaper „COVID-19 – eine Chance für das Gesundheitssystem in Österreich“ vorzustellen.

Die Pandemie löste eine Reihe von Innovationen und kreativen Lösungen aus – weil sie plötzlich unabdingbar waren. Viele der neuen Lösungen bewähren sich – zeigen die Notwendigkeit von Digital Health und gleichzeitig das große Potential Österreichs, aufgrund seiner einzigartigen Größe und Position im DACH-Raum führend in diesem Bereich zu sein.

„Wir als Health Hub Vienna haben es uns gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern zur Aufgabe gemacht, eine treibende Kraft bei der Digitalisierung des Gesundheitssystems in Österreich und in Europa einzunehmen.“ betonte Dr. Irene Fialka, CEO INiTS & Managing Director Health Hub Vienna in ihrem Begrüßungsstatement.

DI Martin Brunninger, MEng, MSc, Generaldirektor des Dachverbandes der österreichischen Sozialversicherungsträger wies in seiner Eröffnung darauf hin, dass „die jüngste Zeit die unbestreitbare Notwendigkeit digitaler Gesundheitslösungen in der Gesundheitsversorgung weltweit deutlich gemacht hat.

Es besteht ein starker Konsens darüber, dass gerade in den letzten sechs Monaten massives Wachstum stattgefunden hat. Die Interessenvertreter sind der Meinung, dass es wichtig ist, diesen Fortschritt zu bewahren und aktiv eine neue Normalität zu schaffen.“

Die Voraussetzungen für eine erfolgreiche Digitalisierung diskutierten am Podium:

  • Nora Blum, PhD, Mitgründerin und CEO, Selfapy (virtuell)
  • Dr. Andrea Vincenzo Braga, MBA, Vizepräsident TELEMED Österreich (Österreichische Gesellschaft für Telemedizin), MD und Telemedizin-Unternehmer (virtuell)
  • DI Martin Brunninger, MEng, MSc, Generaldirektor des Dachverbandes der österreichischen Sozialversicherungsträger
  • MMag. Michael Hackl, Digitalisierungskoordinator ITSV (Sozialversicherung IT-Services)
  • DI Dr. Günter Rauchegger, MBA, Geschäftsführer ELGA, Elektronische Patientenakte
  • Dr. Reka Szentgyörgyi, Leitende Oberärztin der Radiologie, Privatklinik Rudolfinerhaus

Drei konkrete Showcases zeigten bereits erfolgreiche Lösungen und Startup/Corporate-Kooperationen in Österreich:

  • SCARLETRED – ein internationales Tele-Dermatologie-Unternehmen, das neuartige Produkte für anspruchsvolle Anwendungen in der digitalen Analyse und therapeutischen Behandlung von Hautkrankheiten liefert. Sie arbeiten gemeinsam mit Novartis Oncology an der Optimierung des Therapiemanagements in einer bestimmten Krebserkrankung.
  • wellabe – ermöglicht es den Menschen, Vitalparameter zu erfassen, Gesundheits-Check-ups umzusetzen und ihre eigene Gesundheit richtig zu verstehen und aktiv zu gestalten. Gemeinsam mit Uniqa bringen sie eine mobile Lösung in Unternehmen, um bequem und effizient für die MitarbeiterInnen-Gesundheit zu sorgen.
  • docdok.health – das „Netflix des Gesundheitswesens“ nutzt das Potential patientengenerierter Daten, um personalisierte Gesundheitslösungen zu ermöglichen und anzubieten. Evidenzbasiert und kosteneffizient. Gemeinsam mit der Vinzenz Gruppe konnten sie so den Ambulanzbetrieb nach Hause verlagern und die ärztliche Betreuung unter Einhaltung der gebotenen Datensicherheit digital zur Verfügung stellen.

Die hybride Veranstaltung mit wenigen TeilnehmerInnen vor Ort zog über 200 ZuseherInnen an, die dem Livestream und den verschiedenen Präsentationen und Networking-Sessions online folgen konnten.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Persönliches Profil