FOR ACADEMIA

Entrepreneurship, Technology- & Innovation Transfer
INiTS supports universities and academic institutions in fulfilling an important aspect of the so-called 3rd mission - the transfer of technology & innovation. This ranges from entrepreneurship training for university staff to support for research assistants in the application process for the FFG Fellowship Program, to assistance in the commercial exploitation of research results.

We help potential fellows

  • with the application,
  • the development of business models and customer-oriented products
  • with teambuilding, with presentation training, etc.
  • and are competent sparring partners in individual coaching sessions.

In this way, we increase the quality of the application and thus the probability of receiving funding. We help to get a realistic picture of commercial potential, especially regarding customer demand, market and competition.

With START:IP we support the commercial exploitation of research results by

  • addressing potential customers: Based on the conceivable applications, a shortlist of possible customers is created, who are addressed via various media.
  • providing direct access to the target groups: On START:IP Matching Day, technology transfer offices and researchers present their technology offerings to interested entrepreneurs, founders and investors.
  • offering decision support for managing the technology portfolio: After critical analysis of the feedback from customer meetings, recommendations for action can be derived for the management of the technology portfolio.

With the Health Hub Vienna (HHV) we offer academic institutions:

  • Insight into new business models and market trends in the healthcare sector
  • Access to a network of domestic and international companies that can be approached for technology transfer
  • A greater chance for academic spin-offs to become visible, participate in the Accelerator Program, network and collaborate with start-ups from around the world, investors and international companies
If you are interested please contact Dr. Markus Pietzka
- by phone (+43-699-14608070) or
- via email at markus.pietzka@inits.at.

Persönliches Profil

FOR ACADEMIA

Entrepreneurship, Technologie- & Innovationstransfer
INiTS unterstützt Universitäten und akademische Einrichtungen bei der Erfüllung eines wichtigen Aspekts der sogenannten 3rd Mission, dem Technologie- & Innovationstransfer. Dies reicht vom Entrepreneurship Training für Hochschulpersonal und geht über die Unterstützung von wissenschaftlichen MitarbeiterInnen bei der Antragstellung für das FFG Fellowship Programm bis zu maßgeschneiderten und modularen FFG Fellowship Packages.

Wir helfen potenziellen Fellows

  • bei der Antragstellung,
  • der Entwicklung von Geschäftsmodellen und kundengerechten Produkten,
  • im Teambuilding, mit Präsentationstraining usw.
  • und sind ihnen in Einzelcoachings kompetente Sparring-PartnerInnen.

Damit erhöhen wir die Antragsqualität und damit die Wahrscheinlichkeit die Förderung zu erhalten und verhelfen zu einem realistischen Bild über das kommerzielle Potential insbesondere betreffend Kundenbedarf, Markt, Wettbewerb.

START:IP - DER TECHNOLOGIE MARKTPLATZ

Mit START:IP unterstützen wir bei der kommerziellen Verwertung von Forschungsresultaten durch:

  • Ansprache potenzieller Kunden: Auf Basis der denkbaren Anwendungen wird eine Shortlist möglicher Kunden erstellt, die über verschiedene Medien angesprochen werden.
  • Direkten Zugang zu den Zielgruppen: Am START:IP Matching Day stellen Technologietransferstelle und ForscherIn interessierten Unternehmern, GründerInnen und InvestorInnen ihr Technologieangebot vor.
  • Entscheidungshilfe zum Management des Technologieportfolios: Nach kritischer Analyse des Feedbacks aus den Kundengesprächen lassen sich Handlungsempfehlungen für das Management des Technologieportfolios ableiten.

HEALTH HUB VIENNA

Mit dem Health Hub Vienna (HHV) bieten wir akademischen Einrichtungen:

  • Einblick in neue Geschäftsmodelle und Markttrends im Gesundheitswesen
  • Zugang zu einem Netzwerk von heimischen und internationalen Unternehmen, die beim Technologietransfer angesprochen werden können
  • Eine größere Chance für die akademischen Spinoffs sichtbar zu werden, am Accelerator-Programm teilzunehmen, sich mit Startups aus aller Welt, InvestorInnen und internationalen Unternehmen zu vernetzen und zusammenzuarbeiten
Bei Interesse nehmen Sie bitte mit uns Kontakt auf:
Kontaktieren Sie Dr. Markus Pietzka telefonisch (+43-699-14608070) oder per Email unter markus.pietzka@inits.at.

Persönliches Profil